hostswing.blogg.se

How to open mac mouse icmoc
How to open mac mouse icmoc












how to open mac mouse icmoc how to open mac mouse icmoc

Step two (optional): Enter the following command to view your current speed: defaults read -g Step one: Open Terminal (located in the Utilities folder of your Applications. Use the following steps to increase your trackpad sensitivity: It didn’t take long, but I found a way to customise the trackpad speed using Terminal. It looks nice, but all I wanted to do was increase the trackpad speed without fluffing around with a tonne of other features and settings (plus I’m overly cautious about adding unnecessary apps to my computer when a simple terminal command or Automator workflow will do). I came across an app called BetterTouchTool that lets you customise the tracking speed and add a tonne of other trackpad functionality to your computer. So, I started Googling around to try and find a quick and easy solution for increasing the trackpad/mouse speed. Unfortunately, Apple’s upper limit on tracking sensitivity isn’t as high as I’d like. However, I recently found myself thinking I WANT MORE! I currently use a MacBook and have had the trackpad/mouse speed all the way up for some time.

how to open mac mouse icmoc

If the increase in speed seems too much, give it 10-minutes and you’ll be amazed at how quickly you can adapt to the new speed. By whacking the tracking speed up all the way, you can significantly increase the speed at which you get things done on your computer. One of the great takeaways from Tim Ferriss’s podcast interview with Noah Kagan was the impact your mouse tracking speed can have on your productivity. Check out my other Mac productivity tips!














How to open mac mouse icmoc